Off we go …

22nd June 2011: Day 1

Welcome.

Well, I never ever thought I’d be blogging.
In fact I’m still not even sure what blogging is. I really should Google it but I don’t want to be tainted by my intellectual superiors – or, more accurately, those who think they are – and I’m still not sure if blogging is actually what I am going to be doing here.

Then again, I never thought I’d still be alive after all these years. But I am, and very happy too. But more about that later, once I get to know you.

I’m not sure exactly sure what I will be writing about yet but I hope it will be useful, interesting and informative, but, then again, I guess everyone thinks something like that when they first start writing. 

And I must stop using then again. It’s not a good start.

go on ... say something