I thought you should know …

Time for an update I guess, seeing how it’s been over a year since I started this blog (this must be the worst kept blog on the net).

I’ve moved.

Not just home, but country.

After all the years of to-ing and fro-ing between Altea and Stoke I finally decided where I belong.

Altea.

So here I am. It’s not going to be easy, but then nothing worth having ever is. And this IS worth having.

I am now a fully registered resident, (albeit a foreign resident or “extranjero”) but I now have all my “legal” papers, Public Health System card and even the right to vote in the next local elections.

But the most important thing I have is … sleeping right now, because it’s siesta time and he does so enjoy his siesta. I guess, with time, I will too – although I do find the afternoons a good time to catch up with my geeky stuff.

Maybe I’ll use this blog after all, to keep track of how my full integration into Spanish life went … but don’t expect too much. You’ve already seen how bad I am at this …

go on ... say something

